Knit Jacket in Santa Fe

Another picture from my recent Santa Fe trip… My cousin Molly knows the lady who works in this shop, GrettyZueger. The items are from Peru, some woven and some of knit fabrics. The owner came in while we were visiting. This picture is of a substantial knit fabric that’s embellished with thin soutache trim. I was surprised that the fabric didn’t stretch out because of its weight, and that it hung so well despite its weight. I can actually wear this russet color, but I tried on the tan which was more flattering for me. I would love to own this coat, but alas the weather is turning warmer in Seattle and I passed it up.

One thought on “Knit Jacket in Santa Fe

Leave a Reply

