Mad Men Challenge

I’ve entered my second Mad Men challenge, this time through Julia Bobbin’s blog. Here’s a challenge update. (If you want to participate, e-mail her by April 6.) Update from me: Red flannel-back satin lining skirt is attached, flannel bodice lining attached to the waist and around the zipper opening. Next up, sew light yellow binding around the armholes.

And here are the posts about my dress:
Post 1: Low necklines and Pleats and Linings oh my!
Post 2: Low necklines, continued 

More recently: Waist-defining knit dress

Leave a Reply

