Sites of Vancouver

SoundStitches blog Vancouver tripVancouver is the lovely city that my hubby and I got to visit this weekend, albeit briefly. I was delighted to find, right in Vancouver, an active design house.¬†Some shots are blurry, unfortunately, since we took pictures from outside. But look at all the old classic industrial machines and in what an organized fashion the patterns are hung. The fashions are sold in the bright airy shop next door. Doesn’t look like a sweat shop to me! Can you believe it — I forgot to note the name of the place! So if you know the name of this Vancouver wonder, let me know! While in Vancouver I stopped into my favorite fabric shop, Gala Fabrics. Though tempted by the pricy yardage, I stuck to three modest purchases, which will likely make their appearances in upcoming blog posts.

SoundStitches blog Vancouver trip

SoundStitches blog Vancouver trip

Leave a Reply

