Cozy Striped Sweatshirt

Kwik Sew 3344 is one of those make-a-million times kinda patterns. My pattern envelope is bursting at the seams with so many versions. For this rendition, I acquired plush-striped lounge fabric from The Sewing Corral in Ellensburg, Washington where I visited with my family over the holidays. I will wear it to sleep, but it looks good enough for workout wear outside the house too. This is such an easy pattern that I recommend it for all beginners. The pattern pieces are paper, not tissue, which makes it easy to copy various sizes for future gifts. (Make sure to do this before you make the first version!)

I tried to copy a Victoria’s Secret sweatshirt fit using this pattern in an earlier post.

Leave a Reply

