Cozy, warm and fashionable tunic for fall

I love stretch wool! I’ve just made this sleeveless tunic from a wool and viscose blend using Simplicity 2852. Did you know? One of my highest fashion priorities after October is staying warm! I love the color, the texture, and how easily this sewed up. From the photo you can see that it’s unhemmed. I’m trying to determine the most flattering length. I’d also like to wear this with leggings, but it’s gotta look good with jeans. Simplicity 2852 is one of those patterns that is worth the investment. I have made this four times — fleece and knit. This is the first version without sleeves. The gathering is fashionable and so easy to create. I can wear this tunic with turteneck or crewneck shirt. Mmmm, bring me a cuppa hot chocolate!

One thought on “Cozy, warm and fashionable tunic for fall

Leave a Reply

