Attention Pattern-Mongers: Where Can I Find These?

Boden SoundStitches
Burda A-Line Tunic

**UPDATE: I’ve located two dress patterns which could create the looks I’ve pictured. I’m inclined towards the Burda one because it has sleeves and can be made in a thicker fallish fabric. I have to admit, the desire for this dress has somewhat passed but I might be encouraged to join Burda’s September Sew Along!
IDEA 1: Burda A-line Pintucked Tunic
IDEA 2: Butterick Dress with Ruffles

Two catalog dresses have caught my eye. Does anyone know of patterns that are similar? The catalog is Boden, a pricey UK-based company. The dresses are corduroy and velvet — great for fall and winter. I’m in hot pursuit of similar details such as pintucking and ruffle v-neck placket. The photos below are clickable, so you can see the details and drool for yourself! If you’ve got some leads, please type a comment below. Thank you!

Boden pintuck SoundStitches blog Boden pintuck SoundStitches blog

Photos: Boden

Leave a Reply

