Sewing in Northern Michigan

Quilt-n-Bee Traverse City Michigan
Quilt-n-Bee, Traverse City, MI

Made my extended family stay in a hot car earlier this week (with air conditioning, of course) while I popped into the Quilt-n-Bee, a nicely stocked quilting shop in Traverse City, Michigan. Now, I’m more of an apparel person myself, but quilting fabrics from Michael Miller are a good weight for a summer or fall skirt. They also have a full supply of tools and notions and classes on quilting. I got to speak to owner Sharon about retailers in the area. And Nancy told me about the Amazing Quilt Race Shop Hop. Six area shops are on the Hop, including Interquilten, which I plan to visit later this week. I didn’t manage to purchase anything at Quilt-n-Bee, but I hope to go back when I can not worry about anyone in a hot car! If you are travelling or a resident of northern Michigan, I hope you’ll stop in and support this local business.

Quilt-n-Bee, 1425 S. Airport Road, Traverse City, MI 49686. Phone: 231 922 6766. www.quiltnbee.com

Leave a Reply

