All Sewing, All the Time

SoundStitches blog Sew It All TV Show
Sew It All TV Show

I was so excited to hear that there are not one but two new sewing television shows. Apparently it’s not as easy as just tuning in — we need to take action to bring the programs to our local screens.

Without further ado, here’s what you need to make it happen: Find your local PBS station, and request that it carry the new sewing shows Sew It All and It’s So Easy. Within two clicks, I had an e-mail address to send my request to.

Brother International is a sponsor for both shows, and you can see their press release. I’m sure they’d like sewers to see their advertising too!

4 thoughts on “All Sewing, All the Time

  1. I have sent several requests to the Boston Ma PBS affiliate WGBH to please air Sew It All and have had no luck so far, just a Thank you was all I got.

    1. Yvonne, that sounds like an automated “Thank you.” WGBH is a leader in PBS, so maybe it will pick it up! We can hope!

  2. Hi, My name is Dawn and I have just became a disabled 52 year old. I am an advid quilter and love just sewing. I love crafts too. When my grandchildren come over they always want to make some type of craft. I can’t sit at my sewing or serger for more than 1/2 hour at a time. I just had double knee replcements, but my left foot n Rbecome paralized. So I need more Ideas!!! I can’t find a sewing channel either, I live in Richmond Va, 23235.I would love to find a group of sewers too,quilters,and or crafters. Thanks for any info you could give me, Dawn Dorrell

    1. Thanks for your comments, Dawn. There is a Sewing with Nancy (Zieman) book that tackles sewing in short stretches of time. As far as finding sewing friends, try http://www.asg.org and search for a chapter near you in Virginia. Take care!

Leave a Reply

