MadMen Challenge Dress Update

Sewing up New Look 6968 for my MadMen challenge dress continues. I continue to really like the lining, and although the brown plaid looks sedate in comparison, it’s a nice shade for me. I want to finish the seam allowances nicely; it could be a while before I tackle binding the waist and sleeve seams. Of course,¬†binding wasn’t specified in the notions (most standard patterns gloss over finishing), so off I go again to the store to acquire at least one package of double-sided binding.
If you’re interested in sewing this dress, have a look at my review of the pattern at Review of NewLook 6968.

Leave a Reply

