New Skinny Pants

My first attempt at skinny pants flopped… all over me! The knit bagged in all the wrong places. Discouraged, I set them aside. Eventually, I picked up a Sandra Betzina Vogue pattern 1197 on sale and set about reengineering the pants. I laid out the pants and set the one-piece pattern on top. Amazingly, very little got trimmed off, but it made a big difference. The knit I picked for my pants is a substantial dark camel polyester knit. Next time I’ll try cotton with Lycra.
My master plan? To circumvent the cheap Victoria’s Secret “Daily Leggings” I bought that seem so thin and clingy. I usually wear a long top over all, but with pants with a classy fit, I wouldn’t need to.

One thought on “New Skinny Pants

Leave a Reply

