Free Fun at Sew Up Seattle

Today I took my mom to Sew Up Seattle’s November session. I had brought a small project my daughter has been asking me to work on. My mom enjoyed meeting everyone, and despite the lack of heat in the (donated) space, we had fun and took advantage of the free fabric and notions. My daughter had outgrown a favorite sweatshirt that has an embroidered/felted doggie scene. (It also had some stains, making it unsuitable for donation.) My mom and I decided the best option was to cut out a triangle, then create a round pillow to which we would attach the triangle. We got about that far at SewUp Seattle, then we’re going to finish it up at home with some gold ball fringe. My mom lives in a rural area, and thinks that a SewUp in her area might be very popular!

Here’s more information on their free sewing sessions: http://sewupseattle.blogspot.com/

4 thoughts on “Free Fun at Sew Up Seattle

    1. Yes, it’s a great way to mangle a favorite sweatshirt. Wait! Bonnie, did you say Eeyore? Boy, I’m relieved to hear I can still wear Disney characters after 40! 🙂 🙂

    1. I’m sorry to hear that. I know SewUp Seattle depends on a free location for their events. Thanks for letting us know.

Leave a Reply

