Refashion

I like the pretty pattern on this fabric from another blog, so I’m giving it credit here. In the past, I have bought oversized clothing from thrift shops, intending to make it fit “just right.” It just never happens. But this lady has done it, and maybe you’d like to give it a try.

Restyling
Restyling

http://nikkishell.typepad.com/wardroberefashion/2010/10/lucky-brand-top-resize-refashion.html
I said it never happens, but actually for a retro event, I bought a retro print blouse at a thrift store. It was very blousy on the bottom, and didn’t flatter my petite figure (but I wore it around for a while). So I finally took approximately five minutes to pin and sew some darts in the front. And Voila! It is weable and flattering. Gotta love darts.

One thought on “Refashion

Leave a Reply

