Cozy Hooded Sweatshirt

KwikSew Sweatshirt 3344
KwikSew Sweatshirt 3344

I’m just lovin’ this cozy sweatshirt made from organic cotton fleece. I made it “wrong side out” because I loved how warm and fuzzy it looked. The color blue shown in the photo is accurate. The color is muted, but it’s definitely blue and not gray. It’s fair to say I “over-modified” this KwikSew pattern (3344, sweatshirt and hooded sweatshirt) and it’s now a little tiny. I still wear my original try with this pattern. I first made it with coral terry fleece, and it’s oh so cozy, but it’s quite big so I wear it to sleep and around the house. This modification was my attempt to make it so I could wear it out and about.
Anyway, the pattern is SO easy and I hope you’ll try it too. I laid it out and cut it one evening; I sewed it the next evening. It has about four construction seams and four fold-over-and-finish seams. In fact, if you’re stranded (say in front of the television), you could hand sew it. I’ve also made a sweatshirt for my husband from the larger size. He looks great in his dark green rendition.
Here’s something similar from Victoria’s Secret. You could pay more or you could make many of your very own: Pullover Hoodie
(If the link doesn’t work, it’s because the VS product is no longer available, but I hope you get the picture: racy, tiny sweatshirt)

Fabric source: Nancy’s Sewing Basket

Pattern: Kwik Sew 3344

3 thoughts on “Cozy Hooded Sweatshirt

    1. Thanks for your comment. I’ve updated the link, but it may also become updated, because the Victoria’s Secret product may no longer be available. I’m hoping most readers know the Victoria’s Secret clothing look — tiny, racy, thin cotton sweatshirt.

Leave a Reply

