New Sweater for Fall

*** See how it came out! Updated here.
I’m working on a new sweater based on the instructions that arrived with my new SewNews magazine. It involves modifying a t-shirt pattern to create dolman sleeves instead of set-in sleeves. I chose a dark blue fine-knit sweater fabric, purchased at JoAnn Fabric and Crafts. There are better sweater fabric choices, but I didn’t want to spend a lot and then not like the fit of this new sweater pattern. And in fact, a set-in sleeve is more flattering for my figure, so in future I might just lengthen the t-shirt pattern sleeves. But the sweater is warm and cozy, and I’ll wear it. Pictures to be posted soon, when finished.

Have a look here at how to modify for dolman sleeves: http://www.sewnews.com/articles/Mod_ification_Made_Easy

Leave a Reply

