More on Knits

You Just Gotta Get Yer Hands On It
You Just Gotta Get Yer Hands On It

Yesterday I bought some black knit fabric at one shop in the north end of town. Later I stopped into a shop on Queen Anne. They have a much nicer knit, and I asked whether there were any ratings of knit weight, sort of like thread counts for bed sheets? Angela of Nancy’s Sewing Basket on Queen Anne said no. Well, I guess that’s why I’ll never feel comfortable buying fabric online. You just gotta hold of it with yer bare hands!

Leave a Reply

